2008IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award (Technical Fields award)Dr. George Eleftheriades
2007Certificate of Appreciation for Section ChairAlagan Anpalagan, IEEE Toronto Chair 2006-07
2006WIE Affinity Group of the Year Award (Runner-up)IEEE Toronto WIE Affinity Group (Chair: Visda Vokhshoori)
2005IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society: Outstanding Chapter of the Year AwardIEEE Toronto Signals and Computational Intelligence Chapter (Chair: Dr. S. Krishnan)
2005Certificate of Appreciation for Section ChairKostas Plataniotis – IEEE Toronto
Chair 2004-05
2004IEEE Communications Society: Chapter Achievement AwardIEEE Toronto Communications Chapter (Chair: Dr. A. Anpalagan)
2003Certificate of Appreciation for Section ChairBob Hanna, IEEE Toronto Chair 2002-03
2003Three IEEE Toronto Scholarships established to recognize
outstanding volunteer contributions of three members
Bruno Di Stefano, Bob Alden, Wallas Khella
2003IEEE Toronto Section Centennial MedalsAwarded to 32 IEEE members to mark the occasion of the 100 year anniversary of the founding of the Toronto section
2002IEEE Haraden Pratt Outstanding Service AwardBob Alden
2000IEEE Third Millennium MedalsBob Alden, Javan Erfanian, Celia Desmond, Bruno Di Stefano, Patrick Gulak, Wallas Khella, Alberto Leon-Garcia, Andre Salama, Adel Sedra, Gordon Slemon, Peter Smith, Tas Venetsanopoulos, Safwat Zaky
1999IEEE RAB William W. Middleton Distinguished Service AwardBob Alden
1998Larry K. Wilson Regional Student Activities AwardBinh Ha, University of Toronto